< Back to News

2017 Minnesota American Planning Association Awards

In honor of our outstanding people and projects who have contributed to the planning profession, SRF is proud to have received four awards from the Minnesota Chapter of the American Planning Association (APA Minnesota).

2017 Awards
SRF received recognition in the following categories:

SRF staff recently accepted these awards at the 2017 Minnesota APA Conference in Mankato. This year’s conference theme was “Around the Bend: What’s Next for Planning,” which focused on areas of change, future needs, and adapting to nuances in planning.

Presenters and Conference Volunteers

In addition to receiving four awards, SRF staff also presented at two conference sessions:

  • Engaging Minnesota’s Environmental Justice Populations: US 59 Worthington Corridor Study, Craig Vaughn, PE, PTOE and Jennifer Quayle
  • Integrating New Approaches with Traditional Public Engagement Techniques, with Jennifer Quayle, in collaboration with MnDOT District 8
  • Beyond the Land Use Plan: What’s Next for Blue Earth County, Stephanie Falkers, AICP, in collaboration with Blue Earth County

SRF extends a special thank you to our conference committee members and conference chairs for helping to organize this event:

To learn more about our services and expertise, please visit our Community and Land Use Planning and Public Engagement pages.

SRF’s Lance Bernard accepts APA Lifetime Achievement Award on behalf of Barry Warner.

Excellence in Community Engagement US 59 Worthington Corridor Study

Around the Bend: Response to Change Local System Preservation Guide

Outstanding Student Project Find It, Cook It, Save It

Outstanding Student Project Find It, Cook It, Save It


< Back to News